Masterclass 2010 UK

MASTERCLASSES 2010

Most of these masterclasses are taught in English and French. Translation is provided if necessary.

For more information contact: patty.wouters@ateliercirkel.be

 

January 23rd and 24rth from 10 am until 4.30 pm

  1. Hand building with colourful porcelain - Henk Wolvers (Holland) - www.henkwolvers.nl
  2. Porcelain light objects - Sandra Van Spauwen (Belgium) - www.stef-sandra.be
  3. Throwing on the wheel for advanced - Rudie Delanghe (Belgium) - www.rudiedelanghe.be

March  12th until 14th from 10 am until 4.30 pm

  1. Throwing on the wheel in a Japanese style - Shozo Michikawa (Japan) - www.shozomichikawa.jp

March 14th from 10 am until 4.30 PM

  1. Qualities and possibilities of paper clay and paper porcelain - Thérèse Lebrun (Belgium) - : http://www.wcc-bf.org/artistes/therese_lebrun/thereselebrun.htm 

July 5th until 8th from 10 am until 4.30 pm

  1. Making animal figures on the wheel - Thierry Foucquet (France) - www.ateliercheminsdeterre.fr
  2. Colourful Raku - Steve Mattison (Wales) - www.stevemattison.com

July 10th until 12th from 10 am until 4.30 pm

  1. Expressive sculptures with textures and movement - Anne Bulliot (France) - http://ceramique.poterie.free.fr/galerie/bulliot.htm
  2. Objects for Japanese tea ceremony - Rizü Takaheshi (Japan) -

http://www.studio-pots.com/Rizu.htm 

August 23rd until 25th from 10 am until 4.30 pm

  1. Liquid paper porcelain: possibilities for shaping and decoration - Luca Tripaldi (Italy) - www.giallocaino.com
  2. Throwing porcelain on the potters wheel - Victor Greenaway (Australia) - www.victorgreenaway.com

August 27th until 29th from 10 am until 4 pm

  1. Making sculptures with sand moulds - Jürg Bächtold (Switzerland) - www.keramikart.ch

November 20th and 21rst from 10 am until 4 pm

  1. Working with moulds and Bone China - Sasha Wardell (UK) - www.sashawardell.uk